YCS Central Council Election 2017-18

Jul 2, 2017

YCS Udupi Diocese Training & Central Council Elections 2017-18

YCS training program and election of new central council was held on 2nd July 2017 at Don Bosco Hall, Udupi. Prior to the elections of the YCS office bearers for the year, training programs were held to YCS office bearers as well as animators at diocese level. Resource person for the animators was Mr. Francis DCunha of Mulki and for YCS office bearers Mr. Norbert Misquith of Surathkal. 

The Programme began with the Holy Eucharist celebrated by Fr. Edwin DSouza, Director YCS Udupi Diocese followed by the elections of the new office bearers for the year 2017-18 and then the training.

The office bearers of YCS, Diocesan Central Council are as follows:

President                                           Merwyn Vijay Rodrigues, Kemman            

Vice-president Boy                           Joyal Dsouza, Kandlur

Vice-president Girl                           Simona Sony Dsouza, Sastan

Secretary                                           Dilan Dias, Byndoor

Joint-Secretary                                  Venzil Aakash Noronha, Belman     

Treasurer                                          Aaron Wesley Dmello, Udupi

Auditor                                             Rithik Dsouza , Brahmavar

Reporter                                        Prinson Pritheesh Baretto, Basrur

RTS Boy                                             Shon Austan Mendonca, Kuntalnagar

RTS Girl                                             Aasline Venitia Dsouza, Moodubelle  

Animator - Gents                             Mr. Azil Melwyn Castelino, Attur

Animator - Lady                               Mrs. Lydia Aranha, Belman

Deanery Presidents

Kallianpur Deanery                          Ashish Andrade, Sastan

Karkal Deanery                                 Jeswin Priyanka Dsouza , Attur

Shirva Deanery                                 Marvin Anson Quadros, Pangla

Udupi Deanery                                 Melita Vianney  Dsouza, Moodubelle

Kundapur Deanery                          Samuel Mario Lewis, Kundapur

During the Valedictory ceremony Rev Fr. Royal Nazareth, Superior  Holy Cross Fathers, Katpadi was the Chief Guest for the occasion. Fr. Edwin DSouza YCS Director, Resource Person Mr. Norbert Misquith, Diocesan YCS Animator Mr. Joel Sequeira and officials of YCS were present.

Fr Edwin D'Souza administered oath to the new office bearers. Newly elected office bearers took the charge from the past office bearers during the occasion. Fr Royal Nazareth, outgoing council members as well as newly elected council members were felicitated.

Former president Mr. Leon Lewis welcomed the gathering while the newly elected president Mr. Merwyn Vijay Rodrigues delivered the vote of thanks. Former Joint Secretary Jessica Joyce Dsouza placed the report & Treasurer Venrold Lewis read out the annual account. The programme was compeered by Ms. Rencita DSouza.

Around 195 Students & 41 Animators from 39 units participated in the programme.

Latest News

Back to Top