Jun 17, 2018 - Jun 17, 2018 @ 9:00 AM


Udupi: 6th ICYM General Body Meeting & Election of New Office Bearers of Udupi Diocese for the year 2018-19

Dion Dsouza   parish of  Kalmady  Udupi deanery was elected as the president in the annual meeting. The election of new office bearers was held in Don Bosco hall at Mother of Sorrows Church, Udupi on 17th June 2018 The annual general body meeting was held under the leadership of Sharline Dsa  later the session continued to the election of office bearers for the year 2018-19. A session was conducted By   Fr Alwin Seravo Principal Of Paduva College mangloore About Leadership

Fr Reginald Pinto,Director Of  Sampada was the chief guest on the occasion .In his address,he said “Young  Leaders must work for the betterment of the youth. Sampada  will work hand in hand with Icym in the coming days ”


Fr Edwin D' Souza, the Diocesan Youth Director, presided oath taking ceremony to the new office bearers.


The office bearers of ICYM, Diocesan Central Committee 2017-18 are as follows:

President                                            Dion  Clive Dsouza ,Kalmady

Vice-president ­                                  Melroy Dsilva,Attur

Lady Vice-president                          Sandra Rebeiro ,Gongolli

Secretary ­                                           Sarah Dsouza ,Moddubelle

Joint Secretary                                   Linet Carvallo ,Basrur

Treasurer                                            Jeevan Lancy Pereira  ,Pangla

Auditor                                                Neil Abraham  Barnes ,Barkur

PRO                               ­                  Mishal Delma  Dsouza   ,Belman    

Nominated Member       ­                     Elson Dsouza , Hirgan

Lady Nominated Member ­                  Roshni Linet Quadras,Yermal

RegionalRepresentative                       Oniel Andrade,Kalmady         

 Lady Regional Representative            Shainey Alva ,Kuntalnagar

Deanery Presidents

Kallianpur Deanery­                    Aral Aldrin Jhon Dsouza ,Kemmannu

Karkal Deanery­                                 Clinton Cardoza ,Miyar

Shirva Deanery­                                 Jackson Cabral ,Shirva

Udupi Deanery­                                 Vilton Dsouza ,Moddubelle

Kundapur Deanery­                              Aldrin Dsouza,Kundapur

EX President                                      Sharline Dsa ,Belman

Leslie Arouza ,Thottam Diocesan animator and others were present. Former president Sharline Dsa welcomed the gathering .Renson Alva read anual report. While the newly elected president Dion Dsouza delivered the vote of thanks. Stephy Laveena Dsouza, Ajekar compered the entire programme. Around 146  youth were present on the occasion

Latest News

Back to Top